The Cards

The cards are numbered from 1 to 144. Composite numbers that are not multiples of the ‘tables’ are not included. For example; 26, 34, 39.. are not included. The Prime numbers from 2 to 43 are included. All the numbers that are in the multiplication tables are included.

There are four seasons (suits): Spring (green), Summer (gold), Autumn (brown), Winter (blue).

There are 72 picture ‘character cards’ in the deck ranked as follows: in the Lower Deck: four: Male Elvins, Fairie Queens, Dwarfs, Goblins, Trolls, Unicorns, Mermaids, Krakens and Sea Serpents.

In the Upper Deck: four: Female Elvins, Halflings, Wizards, King Goblins, Ogres, Valkyries, Griffins, Werewolves and Dragons.

Each character displays a number and there are four of each which represent the four seasons.

There are eight ‘Dwelling cards’ in the deck; four Dragons’ Lairs in the Upper Deck and four Sea Serpents’ Caves in the Lower Deck. Each displays a number and the four of each represent the four seasons.